Allison’s Intro

Uncategorized

1186836_10202765710336666_3611335763147877940_n

Hi everyone! My name’s Allison and I’m a junior, physiology pre-med major. I’m planning to attend medical school in the next few years. This is my first experience taking a film studies or GWSS class, so I don’t have much experience with these topics. However, I’m very interested in the field of women’s health and recently held an internship at Planned Parenthood where I advocated for women’s health care rights. I also volunteer at a women’s shelter for victims of domestic violence. I’m excited to learn more about navigating the topic of feminism and the media’s involvement.

Leave a Reply

