Faith Vanderwaal

Introduction

Hi there! My name is Faith. I’m a senior studying nursing, which means if I pass this course, I get to graduate in the spring! I want to work in mental health after I graduate, specifically with people with schizophrenia. Coffee is my favorite.

This course is new terrain for me as I’ve never taken a film studies or GWSS course. Every semester I try to take a class wildly outside of my major to broaden my perspective (last semester was mindfulness). As for feminism, I care about people who have been marginalized by society. As a Christian who reads a fair amount of Christian blogs, I was surprised to learn many authors were staunchly against feminism as it seems to be a generally positive movement. I’m hoping this class will expose me to a variety of opinions and help me continue to develop my thoughts on the topic.

Leave a Reply

