Cassie Misgen

Introduction

Hi everyone! I’m Cassie, and I’m a senior here at the U of M (graduating after the Fall 2015 semester). I’m from Duluth, MN, but I love Minneapolis and the University of Minnesota, so I’m really happy to be here (although Duluth is amazing)! I’m a Political Science major and a Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies minor (GWSS), and one of my favorite topics to study/research is representations of gender and sexuality in popular culture and the media and how we as a society shape them, but also how they shape us in our more-than-ever-technology-obsessed culture and world. I’m super excited to focus specifically on feminist film studies this semester in GWSS 3307, and I’m also in GWSS 3390: Orange is the New Black, so I hope that taking both this semester will prove beneficial!

One thought on “Cassie Misgen

  1. Ah I’m so envious of you being in the OITNB class. I wanted to take it but alas I took the prototype class with Angela already so it would be silly to take it again. You’ll have to let me know how it is! (Bound to be totally awesome!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

