Natalie’s Intro

Uncategorized

Hi, My name is Natalie and I am a senior(!) I’m a Global Studies student, barista, direct services advocate & violence prevention educator at the Aurora Center and organizer with the Haiti Justice Alliance. I have encountered feminist theory in an intro-level GWSS course at UW-Madison as well as in Intro to Social Justice and Women and the Arts here at the U. I am currently taking a course on Black Women Writers and have also been exposed to feminist thought throughout many of my Global Studies courses. In addition to working with the Aurora Center, I spent one year working with the Women’s Student Activist Collective. I have never studied film before and look forward to the opportunity to do that and to continue to learn from and with all of you.

Leave a Reply

